top of page

questions 15 16

Chapter 15

• Why do you think The Giver asks Jonas to forgive him? Because the Giver gave Jonas physical pain and he knew that it was too much for Jonas to bear.

Chapter 16

• The Giver gives Jonas many good memories. What are some of your best memories? When me and my grandfather went on our first fishing trip together the sea was rough it was amazing.Another memory i am really fond of is When me and all my family went to Thailand together and we got to spend time with my yaya(grandmother in Thai)

• Do you think the elderly should be part of the community, or separate, as in Jonas’s community? Yes because with their wisdom the whole community will be a better place.

• Do you think Jonas’s parents love him? Do you think they know what love is? I don't really know how to explain it because it makes me confused how can someone not know about love.But i think that they have neutral feelings for Jonas.

• Do you agree with Jonas that things could be different? How? I think things could change because if colours and love and happiness are in the community it would be better to live in.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page